Crazy Catch Hockey Week – Testimonials from top clubs and players…

“I use the full range of Crazy Catch’s no matter what level I coach and find them useful for both GK’s and Outfielders. At Loughborough University we have them stored pitch side so any of the players can grab one to help work on their skills which an important part of how we work with athletes to develop a growth mindset” – Graham Mansell-Grace AKA Panda, Spartan and Loughborough Hockey

 

“The FIH Hockey Academy recently tested a number of coaching aids as part of its new coach education programmes. The Crazy Catch range was used in a variety of field player and goalkeeper training exercises and was found to be extremely effective in replicating game situation deflections, volleys and rebounds, as well as training players in generic agility and reaction skills. The Crazy Catch range will appear as a recommended coaching aid in the FIH Hockey Academy programmes.” – Mike Joyce – International Hockey Federation (FIH)

” With the equipment being so easy to use it has meant I have been able to get people to help during my training sessions with feeding balls and having a couple of nets at home I am able to work on hand-eye drills out of my kit in the garden. Plus it’s a lot of fun when it gets competitive with my housemates! I like the element of randomness the Crazy Catch nets create which constantly keeps me on my toes. ” Maddie Hinch, England & GB Women and Holcombe Hockey Club

“Hurricane Sports have been using crazy catches as part of our education and community programmes for the past 18 months. We have used the crazy catch in nursery sessions and primary schools to enhance reaction and hand-eye coordination across the wide age group range. We have also used the crazy catch during our holiday camps and during our hockey camps which gives us variety in sessions and this also creates a large buzz with the children. Overall the crazy catches are a fantastic product and we would recommend to enhance your sports coaching sessions” Gary Johnson – Hurricane Sports

“I am really pleased to be sponsored by Crazy Catch this season. I saw the Maddie Hinch video a few months ago and immediately wanted one to help improve my reactions and shot stopping. The new handheld freestyle is pretty cool too and I look forward to using all the products this season as we try to retain our national league status… Any fellow goalkeepers, I would definitely recommend getting one!  – Leanne Sargeant – Bedford Hockey Club 

 

Leave a Reply

